

SCHOOLS FUNDING FORUM AGENDA

8.30 - 11.00am

10 December 2015

CEME, Room 233, Main Entrance

Members: 26 Quorum: 10

MEMBERSHIP:

Head Teachers

Secondary Schools

Bill Edgar

Primary Schools
Nigel Emes (Chair)

Margy Bushell Kirsten Cooper David Denchfield Malcolm Drakes Chris Hobson

Academies
Julian Dutnall
Simon London

Simon London Keith Williams **Special Schools**

Emma Allen

Academies Academies
Tim Woodford Gary Pocock

Governors

Derek Smith

Sheila Clarke Bernard Gilley Daren Jackson Wayne Chretien

Academies
John McKernan

Vacancy

Pupil Referral Service

Vacancy

Non School Representatives

Early Years PVI

Post 16

Diocesan Board

Vacancy

Maria Thompson

Vacancy

Trades Unions

NUT Ray Waxler NASUWT Keith Passingham UNISON John Giles

Please contact David Allen david.allen@havering.gov.uk Tel: 433851 to give apologies for absence or to raise queries on the agenda.

If you are unable to attend please contact your named substitute or ask David Allen to do so on your behalf.

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS OR OBSERVERS
- 2. TO AGREE THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 22 OCTOBER 2015 (Pages 1 8)

The minutes are attached as Item 2.

- 3. MATTERS ARISING
- **4. AUTUMN STATEMENT AND SPENDING REVIEW** (Pages 9 12) To note the main points from the Chancellor's Autumn Statement relating to Education funding. The attachment marked Item 3 refers.
- 5. PUPIL GROWTH FUNDING IN SECONDARY SCHOOLS (Pages 13 20)

To consider an amendment to the current arrangements for funding pupil growth in secondary schools. The attachment marked Item 4 refers.

6. NEXT MEETINGS

To note meeting dates arranged as follows: Thursday 21st January 2016 Thursday 17th March 2016 Thursday 28th April 2016 Thursday 23rd June 2016 All meetings to be held at CEME at 8.30am

7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS